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COVID-19 Information and Checklist for Businesses/Employers

Protecting Against COVID-19

Ohio agencies and officials have implemented several policies to help businesses negatively
impacted by the COVID-19 epidemic. An extensive list of assistance options, guidance on
reopening, and new requirements can be found at Coronavirus.Ohio.Gov/BusinessHelp.

The Ohio Department of Health has lifted many of the mandatory business requirements put in place in
response to the COVID-19 pandemic, but there are several newly established workplace requirements.

General guidance is found below. Specific guidance for certain sectors is available here.

Employers have been ordered to:

Comply with state regulations on facial coverings.

o Allow customers, visitors, vendors, and other visitors to wear face coverings except for certain
documented legal, life, health, safety, or security considerations.

e Require all employees to wear face coverings unless they are prohibited by law or regulation; in
violation of documented industry standards; not advisable for health reasons; in violation of the
business’s documented safety policies; or there is a functional/practical reason not to wear one.
They also are not required for employees who work alone in an assigned work area.

o Practical reasons not to wear face coverings include, but are not limited to, high

temperatures in facilities or employees separated by more than 6 feet or by a barrier when

performing their jobs on a manufacturing floor.

and Ohio Department of Health, including, where possible:

¢ Designating 6-foot distances with signage, tape, or other means to allow for adequate social
distancing between employees. This also applies to customers in lines.

Comply with social distancing requirements of the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

e Having hand sanitizer and sanitizing products readily available for employees and any customers.
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o Establishing separate operating hours for elderly and other vulnerable populations.

e Posting online whether a facility is open and how best to reach the facility and continue services by
phone or in another remote manner.

Encourage as many employees as possible to work from home by implementing policies in areas
such as teleworking and video conferencing.

If employees do report to workplaces:

Actively encourage sick employees to stay home until they have recovered.

o Asof July 17, guidelines from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention for people
with confirmed or suspected COVID-19 are as follows:

o Employees with symptoms who have not been tested (or are waiting for test results)
should stay home until at least 24 hours has passed since there has been no fever
without use of fever-reducing medications AND other symptoms have improved AND
at least 10 days have passed since the onset of symptoms. (People who are
severely immunocompromised should consult with a healthcare provider to
determine if a longer timeframe may be recommended.)

o Employees with symptoms who have lab-confirmed COVID-19 should stay home
until:

= Atleast 24 hours has passed since there has been no fever without use of
fever-reducing medications AND other symptoms have improved AND at least
10 days have passed since the onset of symptoms. (People who are severely
immunocompromised should consult with a healthcare provider to determine if
a longer timeframe may be recommended.) Note: for persons with
symptoms, this symptom-based strategy is preferred.
OR

= There is no fever without use of fever-reducing medications AND
improvement in symptoms AND there are negative results (showing no
COVID-19) on at least two consecutive lab tests of respiratory specimens
collected at least 24 hours apart. Note: this strategy is not preferred.

o Employees without symptoms who have lab-confirmed COVID-19 should stay home
until:
= Atleast 10 days have passed since the date of their first positive test. (People
who are severely immunocompromised should consult with a healthcare
provider to determine if a longer timeframe may be recommended.) Note: for
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persons without symptoms, this time-based strategy is preferred.
However, if they develop symptoms in that time period, they should revert to
the criteria for employees with symptoms (above).
OR

= There are negative results (showing no COVID-19) on at least two
consecutive lab tests of respiratory specimens collected at least 24 hours
apart. Note: this strategy is not preferred.

Ensure that your sick leave policies are up to date, flexible, and non-punitive to allow sick
employees to stay home to care for themselves, children, or other family members. Consider
encouraging employees to do a self-assessment each day to check if they have any COVID-19
symptoms (fever, cough, or shortness of breath).

Separate employees who appear to have acute respiratory illness symptoms from other employees
and send them home immediately. Restrict their access to the business until they have recovered.

Reinforce key messages — stay home when sick, use cough and sneeze etiquette, and practice
hand hygiene — to all employees, and place posters in areas where they are most likely to be
seen. Provide protection supplies such as soap and water, hand sanitizer, tissues, and no-touch
disposal receptacles for use by employees.

Frequently perform enhanced environmental cleaning of commonly touched surfaces,
such as workstations, countertops, railings, door handles, and doorknobs. Use the
cleaning agents that are usually used in these areas and follow the directions on the
label. Provide disposable wipes so that commonly used surfaces can be wiped down by
employees before each use.

Be prepared to change business practices if needed to maintain critical operations (e.g., identify
alternative suppliers, prioritize customers, or temporarily suspend some of your operations).

Updated July 20, 2020.

For more information on COVID-19, please visit coronavirus.ohio.gov

For answers to your COVID-19 questions, call 1-833-4-ASK-ODH (1-833-427-5634).
Your mental health is just as important as your physical health. If you or a loved one are experiencing anxiety

related to the coronavirus pandemic, help is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Call the COVID-19
CareLine at 1-800-720-9616.
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COVID-19 by taking these precautions.
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1 333-4-ASK-ODH or visit coronavi
STAY HOME WEAR A FACE PRACTICE SOCIAL SHOP AT WASH HANDS OFTEN
EXCEPT FOR COVERING WHEN DISTANCING OF NON-PEAK WITH WATER AND SOAP
WORK AND GOING OUT AT LEAST 6 FEET HOURS (20SECONDS
OTHER NEEDS FROM OTHERS OR LONGER)

AVOID TOUCHING COVER YOUR CLEAN AND DISINFECT DON'T WORK CALL BEFORE
YOUREYES, NOSE, MOUTH WITH A "HIGH-TOUCH" WHEN SICK VISITING YOUR
OR MOUTH WITH TISSUE OR SLEEVE SURFACES OFTEN DOCTOR
UNWASHED HANDS WHEN COUGHING
ORAFTER OR SNEEZING
TOUCHING SURFACES

For more information, visit: coronavirus.ohio.gov
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